segunda-feira, 5 de outubro de 2009

[Covers and Tribvtes III] Bryan Ferry - Dylanesque (2007)

Great news, everyone!
Noel Gallagher, from Oasis, was kind enough to send us a quick message. Noel has been a follower of the site since its beginning back in 1997. Noel and Liam always kept close contact with the website. In 2002, Jesvs Cristvs was the first website to broadcast their hit single "The Hindu Times", even before

Noel's message:

Thanks a lot, mate!

On an unrelated note, this is Bryan Ferry's (ex lead-singer from Roxy Music) album from 2007: Dylanesque. It comprises of eleven covers of Bob Dylan.

Ferry is a pretty talented folk, and these versions are all really interesting. The album sold quite well back then and even scored a Top 10 in the UK and in Sweden(like someone would care about Sweden's top charts).

All tracks composed by Bob Dylan:
  1. "Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues" – 3:50
  2. "Simple Twist of Fate" – 5:18
  3. "Make You Feel My Love" – 3:22
  4. "The Times They Are a-Changin'" – 3:40
  5. "All I Really Want to Do" – 2:29
  6. "Knockin' on Heaven's Door" – 6:13
  7. "Positively Fourth Street" – 3:45
  8. "If Not for You" – 2:40
  9. "Baby, Let Me Follow You Down" – 2:13
  10. "Gates of Eden" – 5:12
  11. "All Along the Watchtower" – 3:46
Download 60mb

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário